LAPA Executive Details

LAPA is run by an Executive made up of people from a wide range of geographical locations around New Zealand and from councils of different sizes. All members can be contacted with a single email to


This photo shows the LAPA Executive (from left to right) - Rebecca Van Orden, Paul Ivory, Robert Cant, Doug Tate, Karen Bartlett and Flash Sandham (at the 2015 Lapa Conference Gala Dinner held at Larnach Castle, Dunedin).

LAPA Executive Members

Karen Bartlett (President/Treasurer)

Team Leader Property

Environment Canterbury

Phone: 027 279 5848

Doug Tate

Community Facilities Manager

Manawatu District Council

Phone: (06) 323 0000

Paul Ivory

Corporate Co-Ordinator

Auckland Council

Phone: 021 474 4167

Robert Cant (Secretary)

Senior Property Officer

Tasman District Council

Phone: (03) 543 8400

Rebecca Van Orden

Team Leader Community Property

Ruapehu District Council

Phone: 027 660 0199

Flash Sandham

Commercial Manager

Taupo District Council

Phone: (07) 376 0899